Totally Simple Teriyaki Chicken Stir-fry

Standard

Most days of the week, aka everyday of the week 😉 I am pressed for time or just feel too lazy to spend a long time cooking my meals. Furthermore, eating out can be extremely pricey, especially if you are on a college budget like me. Instead of spending my college years just eating ramen, I learn to cook super yummy, simple and budget friendly recipes , like my teriyaki chicken stir-fry.

Fresh ingredients 1) Onion 2) Chicken Breast 3) Garlic 4) Bell Pepper

Fresh ingredients
1) Onion 2) Chicken Breast 3) Garlic 4) Bell Pepper

Cooking Instructions 1) Lightly sauté chopped onions, garlic and bell peppers (I also added frozen vegetable I found in my freezer. Just add whatever type of veggies you like.) 2) Add to your sauté, small cut up chicken breast pieces. Cook chicken until it is no longer pink. 3) Pour enough terriaki sauce in your pan so everything has an even coating. (I like to use Kikkoman teriyaki sauce) 4) Continue to cook until all your ingredients are evenly coated and the sauce has heated

Cooking Instructions
1) Lightly sauté chopped onions, garlic and bell peppers (I also added frozen vegetables I found in my freezer. Just add whatever type of veggies you like.)
2) Add to your sauté, small cut up chicken breast pieces. Cook chicken until it is no longer pink.
3) Pour enough terriaki sauce in your pan so everything has an even coating. (I like to use Kikkoman teriyaki sauce.)
4) Continue to cook until all your ingredients are evenly coated and the sauce has heated up.

If you want, place the teriyaki stir-fry over some brown rice and bon appétit!

If you want, place the teriyaki stir-fry over some brown rice and bon appétit!

Just remember that making a delicious meal doesn’t mean that you have to spend hours behind the stove!

One thought on “Totally Simple Teriyaki Chicken Stir-fry

Leave a comment